Hi. My name is Liz, and I’m addicted to food blogs.

9 Sep

Hi. My name is Liz, and I’m addicted to food blogs. My Google Reader’s feed is primarily around food blogs. If I can’t be around the Internet for a few days, once I’m back on, I immediately hit up Tastespotting.  I stay up well past my bedtime because I’m perusing recipes who knows I’ll ever make. Yep, I love food blogs.

But mostly I love food. Growing up in a large family, food was always a thing that brought us together – sit down dinners were mandatory (as was dinner, much to my 5-year old picky eating chagrin). Today, when we’re together, you can find us congregating in the kitchen, my dad inevitably nibbling on something my mom is about to add to soup, stew, etc., to which she swats his hand away with a “Get out of there!!”.  My friend Helen and I spend much of our time chatting online (sometimes at work, shh.) about food.   My man friend and I have a habit of previewing menus online before we go to new restaurants.  Which is all why I decided to start my very own food blog.  I love food enough, why not show what I cook and where I love to eat? Of course, this means that I’m  showing my non-professional cooking and photography to the Interweb, but hopefully I’ll learn something along the way. Maybe even find some new food blogs….

OMG, I’m a food blogger.

One Response to “Hi. My name is Liz, and I’m addicted to food blogs.”

  1. helen September 12, 2010 at 2:33 am #

    hoooooray! can’t wait to see what recipes I can make!

Leave a comment